

Open 50 mile Time Trial: Saturday 26th June 2021, course R50/1b

RESULTS SHEET

Timekeepers

Start: Len Samuel (Cwmcarn Paragon RC) Finish: Robin Field (Cardiff Byways CC)

Organizer

Bob Jones 2 Little Orchard Dinas Powys Glam CF64 4NH mob. 07873-353207

Marshals and other officials were as listed overleaf

AWARDS

1st road bike	Andrew Butcher	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	1:56:46	£20
1st woman	Lizi Duncombe	Sock4Watts Race Team	1:53:28	£25
2nd woman	Michelle Lee	PDQ Cycle Coaching	1:58:59	£20
1st man	Dean Robson	Velo Sport Jersey	1:42:48	£30
2nd man	Anthony Jones	VMCC powered by Y Beic	1:43:49	£25
3rd man	Philip Tucker	Bynea CC	1:44:59	£20
1st team	Bynea CC 5:43:0	3 (P Tucker 1:44:59, D Wil	liams 1:58:49, P Turner 1:59:12)	£20 ea.
1st WV	Michelle Lee PDQ C	Cycle Coaching Plus 31:50, V	HR 1:42:44 (from 1:58:59)	£25
2nd WV	Jo Buckland FTP Ra	acing Plus 30:30, V	HR 1:44:04 (from 2:03:33)	£20
1st MV	Anthony Jones, VMC	C powered by Y Beic, Plus 33:31,	VHR 1:41:03 (from 1:43:49)	£25
2nd MV	Stuart Day, VC Seg	vale (Malvern), Plus 30:58,	VHR 1:43:36 (from 1:48:11)	£20
1st LTS Impr	Roxy Woodfield	Hereford Triathlon Club	Minus 16:10 (with 2:03:03)	£20

THANKS

To all who entered, especially the 58 who rode.

Conditions were fine and dry, with a warm NE wind of around 13mph that some riders found blustery and troublesome. It was quite variable and adversely affected some more than others, since half the finishers recorded a PB and the biggest improvement was over 16 minutes by Roxy Woodfield.

Although the Hardwick Gyratory was very busy, traffic levels on the A40 DC between Abergavenny and Raglan varied between light and moderate.

There are separate PDF files for Results & Prizes, Overall Finish times, Team awards, VTTA Age-adjusted results, LTS Improvements, and a Scoreboard (results in order of starting).

See:- https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/22668

AND THANKS ESPECIALLY

to everyone who devoted their free time to make this a successful event:-

William Pring, Cardiff 100 miles RCC & Bob Jones, Bike~pace (signage fixers)

Len Samuel, Cwmcarn Paragon RC (Start TK) with Terry Harradine, CC Topp (Start marshal),

Ed Malarczyk, Terry Wilkins, Cwmcarn Paragon, & Bob Jones (marshals at the Hardwick Gyratory),

Reg Pharoah, Cardiff Ajax CC (marshal & observer at the Mitchell Troy turn),

Robin Field, Cardiff Byways CC (Finish TK) with Fran Field (recorder)

William Pring (Signing On HQ steward)
Ed Malarczyk, Terry Wilkins (Signing Off HQ stewards)

Everyone else who offered to lend a hand.

HQ Arrangements -

Particular thanks to Sarah Hoddy, Abergavenny Scout Group, for making the venue available.

DON'T MISS OUR FINAL OPEN EVENT FOR 2021:

Sat 11th Sep 2021 Open 50 mile Time Trial on R50/1b (Abergavenny) 2pm